Apple today expanded its two-step verification feature for Apple IDs to 48 extra nations, introducing the complete number of countries able to accessibility two-step authentication to 59.


Originally observed by 9to5Mac brand-new countries getting the attribute include China, France, India, Japan, Korea, South Africa, Thailand, Switzerland, and much more throughout Asia, South America, and Europe.

First launched in March of 2013, two-step verification is created to provide Apple users with an extra layer of defense via using a trusted tool and a safety code for their Apple IDs. Two-step confirmation was at first restricted to customers in the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, Ireland, and New Zealand, and broadened to several additional nations later on in 2013.

Two-step confirmation may additionally be used to in the future, in addition to Apple IDs. Apple’s two-step confirmation support web page has a full list of nations that have the ability to access the feature.

You can follow on Twitter or join our Facebook page to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Apple and the Web.