Lego Star Wars icon

For you LEGO and Star Wars fans, we offer some great news! As of today, you can download LEGO(R) Star Wars[TM]: The Complete Saga from the iTunes App store. The game offers 36 story modes with over 120 playable characters. You can even choose the dark or light side characters, but Luke Skywalker, Darth Vader, Han Solo, and Boba Fett must be unlocked to use. There is also unlockable special bonus content, such as Bounty Hunter missions and Arcade levels.

LEGO(R) Star Wars[TM]: The Complete Saga also lets you create new character combinations, such as Lando Amidala. Your game play is enhanced with switchable “Classic” and “Touch Screen” controls, so that you can play in the most comfortable mode on each device.

LEGO Star Wars Characters

Episode I (The Phantom Menace) is free, but the Episodes II through VI come at a price. The Complete Saga is US$14.99 and individual episodes and characters range from $.99 to $4.99. The game is compatible with iOS 6 or later and the iPhone 4 and up, the iPad and iPod touch.

We recommend you download Episode I to your computer and sync it to your iOS device because the direct to iPhone or iPad version is a whopping 1.44 GB, while the synced version uses less space and weigh in at only 735 MB.

LEGO Star Wars Screen Shot

The Complete Saga had a 9+ rating. According to Apple’s Application Ratings, this means it may not be suitable for children under 9 due to “infrequent occurrences of cartoon, fantasy, or realistic violence… or mild mature, suggestive, or horror-themed content.”

Users who have jumped on this purchase are generally thrilled with game play, but not the individual episode pricing.

[via the Mac Observer]

Lego Star Wars – Complete Saga available for iOS originally appeared on TUAW – The Unofficial Apple Weblog on Thu, 12 Dec 2013 18:00:00 EST. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Source | Permalink | Email this | Comments

You can follow on Twitter or join our Facebook page to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Apple and the Web.