If you’re in belongings of any of Apple’s iOS devices, you must’ve encountered the “Trust This Computer?” alert when linking the device to a computer for the very first time. Tapping Trust generally offers the connected computer system access to the files kept on the iOS device. If you have a passcode set on the device, you will certainly first need to open the device prior to you can see this prompt.

Now there’s a great possibility that you may connect your device to your friend’s computer system for charging, only to mistakenly tap on Trust when triggered to, offering your pal’s computer access to the files stored on the device.


What if you wish to untrust this computer now? There are a couple of methods of doing that. It is necessary to however keep in mind that there’s no method to untrust one particular computer system, if you want to untrust a computer, you will certainly require to untrust all the computers your device has actually ever been linked to. If you think that’s not a problem, follow the steps below on ways to do it.


  • iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch running iOS 8 or above.
  • USB to Lightning cable.


Step 1: To begin, launch the Settings app on your iOS device.

Step 2: Head over to General, scroll down and tap Reset > > Reset Location & & Personal privacy. You may be asked to enter your passcode to verify the reset, so do that.


Step 3: Once the reset is complete, connect your iOS device to the computer system, ideally one that was trusted.

As soon as linked to the computer system, the device should prompt you with the “Trust This Computer?” discussion again. This must imply that trust certifications have actually been gotten rid of throughout the board from your iOS device.

iPhone trust this computer

Alternatively, you can also untrust all the computers your device has been connected to by tapping Settings > > General > > Reset > Reset Network Settings. Both ought to work.


If you’re on an iOS variation lower than iOS 8, your only option is to factory reset the device either from Settings > > General > Reset > > Erase All Content and Settings or from a fresh bring back of iTunes. Remember to backup your device before doing that.

You can follow us on Twitter, add us to your circle on Google+ or like our Facebook page to keep yourself upgraded on all the most recent from Microsoft, Google, Apple and the web.

Related Posts

  • Lara Croft GO Launches On iOS, Android And Windows Phone, Download It From Here
  • How To Have iOS Mail App Ask Prior to Deleting Or Archiving E-mails
  • This App Turns Your iPhone Into A VHS Camcorder
  • Time Surfer Game For iOS Is Apple’s Free App Of The Week, Download Now [$ 1 Value]
  • iOS 9 Lets You Arrange Automatic Overnight Software Updates

You can follow iPhoneFirmware.com on Twitter or join our Facebook page to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Apple and the Web.