Apple Adds 7 New Flyover Locations to Maps

Apple Maps iOS 8Apple has actually added 7 brand-new Flyover places to Apple Maps, including cities in Portugal, Spain, England, Germany and Puerto Rico. The additions bring the overall variety of Flyover cities in Apple Maps to 148, permitting users to see photorealistic 3D tours of those cities and focus on landmarks and buildings.

The following cities were enhanced Flyover:

– Almería, Spain
– Braga, Portugal
– Jerez de la Frontera, Spain
– Karlsruhe, Germany
– Kiel, Germany
– Kingston upon Hull, England
– San Juan, Puerto Rico

The full list of Flyover cities can be seen on Apple’s iOS 8 feature accessibility page, even though Flyover is likewise offered on Mac OS X’s version of Apple Maps.

Apple has actually been progressively adding brand-new cities to Flyover considering that the function debuted 3 years ago. Flyover has actually gotten over 40 brand-new cities given that December, with 20 brand-new cities participating March.

You can follow on Twitter, add us to your circle on Google+ or like our Facebook page to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Apple and the Web.