Apple to Announce Q2 2018 Earnings on May 1

Apple today updated its investor relations page to announce that it will share its earnings results for the second fiscal quarter (first calendar quarter) of 2018 on Tuesday, May 1.

The earnings release will provide a look at sales of the iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone X following its record January quarter that saw the company sell 77.3 million iPhones.


Apple’s guidance for the second fiscal quarter includes expected revenue of $60 to $62 billion and gross margin between 38 and 38.5 percent. Apple will beat its Q2 2017 earnings results based on those guidance numbers.

Apple’s quarterly earnings statement will be released at 1:30 p.m. Pacific/4:30 p.m. Eastern, with a conference call to discuss the report taking place at 2:00 p.m. Pacific/5:00 p.m. Eastern. MacRumors will provide coverage of both the earnings release and conference call on February 1.


You can follow iPhoneFirmware.com on Twitter, add us to your circle on Google+ or like our Facebook page to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Apple and the Web.